Capital Work Projects

Click the project name headings below to view more information.

2014 Sanitary Rehabilitation - 35 St from 26 Ave to 28 Ave and 27 Ave from 35 St to BX Creek

Sanitary, Storm, Water and Road Rehabilitation

Start Date: Tuesday, May 20, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, August 29, 2014 (Estimated)

2014 Sewer Rehabilitation - 20Th Street from 30 Avenue to 37 Avenue

20 St Sewer Main will be re-lined using a combination of "No Dig" and open cut construction methods

Start Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Completion Date: Saturday, July 26, 2014 (Estimated)

29 and 30 Street Transportation Upgrade and Utility Replacement

ROAD CLOSURE IN EFFECT: Project includes : Utility upgrades, Multiuse Path, Sidewalk, Streetlights, Trees and Road improvements.

Start Date: Monday, July 21, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, October 3, 2014 (Estimated)

35 Street/32 Avenue Sidewalk

This project completes the missing link of the sidewalk network for this area.

Start Date: Tuesday, November 12, 2013 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Tuesday, November 26, 2013 (Estimated)

Adventure Bay Road Sewer Project

Local Area Service to provide sanitary sewer to Adventure Bay Road

Start Date: Tuesday, September 3, 2013 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, November 1, 2013 (Estimated)

Beachcomber Bay Road Local Area Service

Project awarded to R355 Enterprises- See Tronson Lift Station Conversions for more information

Start Date: To Be Announced
Completion Date: Unknown

Pleasant Valley Road Reconstruction

Start Date: Monday, April 21, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 (Estimated)

Pottery Road Rehabilitation 18st to 15st

Start Date: Monday, September 15, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, October 31, 2014 (Estimated)

Tronson Sewer Lift Station Conversions

Conversion of the sewer servicing from the lake line to sewer lift stations at various sewer lateral connections on Tronson Rd.

Start Date: Monday, January 13, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, July 11, 2014 (Estimated)


RDNO Greater Vernon Water Coldstream City of Vernon, BC City of Vernon, BC