Capital Work Projects

Click the project name headings below to view more information.

2014 Sanitary Rehab - 35 St from 26 Ave to 28 Ave and 27 Ave from 35 St to BX Creek -COMPLETED

Sanitary, Storm, Water and Road Rehabilitation

Start Date: Tuesday, May 20, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, October 17, 2014 (Estimated)

2014 Sewer Rehabilitation - 20Th Street from 30 Avenue to 37 Avenue - COMPLETED

20 St Sewer Main will be re-lined using a combination of "No Dig" and open cut construction methods

Start Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Completion Date: Friday, October 17, 2014 (Estimated)

29 and 30 Street Transportation Upgrade and Utility Replacement -COMPLETED

ROAD CLOSURE IN EFFECT: Project includes : Utility upgrades, Multiuse Path, Sidewalk, Streetlights, Trees and Road improvements.

Start Date: Monday, July 21, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, November 7, 2014

30 Ave SROW Sanitary and Watermain Rehabilitation Project - COMPLETE

Start Date: Monday, September 22, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, October 24, 2014 (Estimated)

Adventure Bay Road Sewer Project - COMPLETED

Local Area Service to provide sanitary sewer to Adventure Bay Road

Start Date: Tuesday, September 3, 2013 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, November 1, 2013 (Estimated)

Asset Management - Integrated Transportation Framework

Start Date: To Be Announced
Completion Date: Unknown

Beachcomber Bay Road Local Area Service- COMPLETED

PROJECT IS COMPLETE- COSTS ARE BEING FINALIZED

Start Date: To Be Announced
Completion Date: Monday, August 4, 2014

Okanagan Landing Flood Protection

Flood protection works

Start Date: Friday, November 21, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Tuesday, December 15, 2015 (Estimated)

Pleasant Valley Road Reconstruction - COMPLETED

Start Date: Monday, April 21, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Friday, October 3, 2014

Pottery Road Rehabilitation 18st to 15st- COMPLETED

Start Date: Monday, September 8, 2014
Completion Date: Friday, October 31, 2014 (Estimated)

Tronson Sewer Lift Station Conversions -COMPLETED

Conversion of the sewer servicing from the lake line to sewer lift stations at various sewer lateral connections on Tronson Rd.

Start Date: Monday, January 13, 2014 (Estimated)
Completion Date: Thursday, July 31, 2014


RDNO Greater Vernon Water Coldstream City of Vernon, BC City of Vernon, BC